Travelers from Norway, Sweden and Poland must now follow additional entry rules when arriving in Spain


Travelers from Norway, Sweden and Poland are now subject to additional entry rules when traveling to Spain, as the countries have been placed on the latter’s high-risk list.

In last week’s update, only ten regions in Norway, seven regions in Sweden and seven regions in Poland were included in the list. However, as the epidemiological situation has worsened in these countries over the past seven days, their entire territory is now on the high-risk list, reports

Based on figures from the World Health Organization (WHO), in the past 24 hours Poland has reported 4,904 new cases of COVID-19 infection, while Norway has reported only 153 case. In contrast, Sweden recorded no new infections during this period.

Besides the three countries, other regions that have also been added to Spain’s high risk list are:

  • Regions of France: Grand Est, Hauts de France, Réunion, Normandy, Occitanie
  • Regions of Italy: Emilia Romagna, Lazio

Now the full list of Italian regions placed on the high risk list includes Calabria, Countryside, Emilia Romagna, Friuli Venezia Giulia, Lazio, Marche, Province of Bolzano, Sicily, Tuscany and Venice. As for the other regions of France, they remain the same, just like in last week’s update.

Based on Spain’s current entry rules, all travelers entering its territory from Norway, Sweden, Poland or any of the regions of France and Italy must show proof of immunization against coronavirus disease with one of the approved vaccines. doses or evidence of recovery.

>> What COVID-19 vaccines are approved for travel to Spain

People who do not hold either of these two certificates must show a negative COVID-19 test result to be allowed entry. In addition, everyone is required to complete a health control form, which can be completed and signed online.

Similar rules also apply to several other EU countries that have already been on the list. Other EU / Schengen area countries that are also on Spain’s high risk list are Greece, Denmark, Czechia, Liechtenstein, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Germany, Cyprus, Croatia, Slovakia, Estonia, Slovenia, Finland, Ireland, Lithuania, Netherlands, Romania and Luxembourg.

Moreover, in this week’s update it was pointed out once again that the list of epidemiologically safe third countries has remained unchanged.

The list of third countries that have a stable COVID-19 situation and that are allowed to travel to Spain even for non-essential purposes includes Saudi Arabia, Australia, Bahrain, Canada, Chile, China, Korea of the South, the United Arab Emirates, Jordan, Kuwait, New Zealand, Qatar, Rwanda, Singapore, Ukraine, Uruguay, Taiwan and the administrative regions of Hong Kong and Macao.

Previously, reported that Spain had extended its entry ban against arrivals from third countries until November 30.

Source link


Comments are closed.